ACP forms ACP Academy, Announces New Webinar Series

ACP forms ACP Academy, Announces New Webinar Series

The Association of Coupon Professionals is announcing the formation of ACP Academy, the education and training arm of our association. The Academy launches with a one-hour webinar covering the GS1 DataBar on Sept. 16, 2015 at 2 p.m. EDT, 1 p.m. CDT, Noon MDT, 11 a.m. PDT.

This webinar is an outgrowth of the ACP GS1 DataBar Practical Guide and the 2015 Industry Coupon Conference Track session, GS1 DataBar, “Issues, Experts, Best Practices, Discussion”. While allocating time for audience questions and answers, the webinar will address the following:

  • GS1 DataBar for U.S. Distributed Coupons Overview
  • Implementation Benefits
    • Compliance with intended terms of offer
    • Less cashier Intervention required
  • Manufacturer Adoption
    • GS1 DataBar is the voluntary Industry Standard
  • Retailer Readiness
    • Voluntary Industry Standard includes all purchase requirements & family code validation
  • Common Issues and Watch-Outs
    • Coding
    • Magnification
    • Stacking
  • DataBar Coding Examples
  • Questions & Answers

The presenter, Ken Conrad of Pinpoint Data, is a subject matter expert on GS1 DataBar development, coupon development and standard best practices, family coding and coupon data management. He lends his expertise to the industry as co-chair of the ACP Education & Training Committee and is an instructor for ACP’s Coupon 101/102 Workshop.

Practitioners who work for a retailer, manufacturer or a vendor that directly supports retailers and/or manufacturers are invited to learn more and register at http://couponpros.org/webinar-gs1databar/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *